Nils Klim Prize

Award Ceremony 2013: The Holberg International Memorial Prize and the Nils Klim Prize

Kristin Halvorsen, Bruno Latour and Ingvild Almaas
Minister of Education and Research Kristin Halvorsen with Bruno Latour and Ingvild Almås (Photo: Marit Hommedal /Scanpix / Holbergprisen).

Bruno Latour, French sociologist and anthropologist, received the Holberg Prize Wednesday 5 June 2013. Minister of Education and Research, Kristin Halvorsen, awarded the Prize during a formal ceremony in Håkonshallen, Bergen. During the same ceremony Ingvild Almås from the Norwegian School of Economics received the Nils Klim Prize. The two prizes were established by the Norwegian Parliament in 2003. The Holberg Prize amounts to NOK 4, 5 million (EUR 610,000/USD 790,000), and is awarded by the Ludvig Holberg Memorial Fund.